Call me crazy

I strongly believe that there are no accidents; we attract the people and events into our lives that are meant to be. Like the Aussie gentleman I met in Bordeaux when Iwas there recently for VINEXPO.

Strangely, or perhaps not so, I opened up to this stranger about a “dark night of the soul”/kundalini awakening or whatever it was that I experienced in Rio in 1984. I will blog my story in a future post but for the purposes of this post, suffice it to say that for no apparent reason I divulged this story to this stranger, just like I did to the psychologist I met on our Alaskan cruise a few years ago. Evidently I am not over the death of my only brother in 1981. The Aussie gentleman recommended a book to me called “I heard the owl call my name”.

i-heard-the-owl-call-my-name.jpg

and you can be sure I have put this book on my list to read. Sweet synchronicity: there are no accidents, not ever.

5 responses to “Call me crazy

  1. Hey, happy Canada Day, fellow Canuck!

    I agree, no such things as accidents, all part of a (possibly diabolical) plan so convoluted it makes David Lynch’s body of work seem facile by comparison.

    Last three Canadian books I loved:

    THREE DAY ROAD by Joseph Boyden
    ZED by Elizabeth McClung
    BARNEY’S VERSION by Mordecai Richler

    Have a great long weekend and keep bloggin’.

  2. canadianchristine

    Right on, pardner!
    I am honoured that you have taken the time to comment on my post and at the same time, “curious yellow” as to how you found me…
    Namaste,
    Christine

  3. Hey, book-lovers (and bloggers) can find each other from around the world! That’s what tag searchers are for. Good luck on your blog!

  4. canadianchristine

    Thank you, Cliff. My guess is that you searched for the tag “dark night of the soul” perhaps. I don’t yet know exactly how I will measure good luck on my blog; but one thing I know for sure: I feel it’s not money; rather it’s special people like you linking up with people like me, and I am blessed. Best of luck in all your endevours as well! In Light and Love, Christine from Quebec.

  5. Pingback: eBaywatchings

Leave a Reply

