A real waste of energy

A real waste of energy is menopause.jpg having a hot flash/night sweat during 34 degree celsius weather! Sorry, gentlemen readers, for this “too much information” bulletin, but this is what it means to be a menopausal woman. Power surge on, sisters!

4 responses to “A real waste of energy

  1. I feel your pain – I’m going through early menopause. Power to you!

  2. And to you, ozlady. We sisters have to stick together. I actually went into a Tamoxifen-induced meno after breast cancer. Power on!

  3. Crap – sympathies to you as well, in that case.

    Mine’s hereditary… and my mother forgot to tell me, so I got slapped with it at 34.

    My biggest trouble has been mood swings. I get the hot flushes irregularly… so not too bad (only one in public so far). They suck.

  4. Ah yes, mood swings — know them well; ozlady, you might enjoy this little joke:

    Menopause Jewelry

    My husband, being unhappy with my mood swings, bought me a mood ring the other day so he would be able to monitor my moods.

    We’ve discovered that when I’m in a good mood, it turns green. When I’m in a bad mood, it leaves a big red mark on his forehead.

    Maybe next time he’ll buy me a diamond.

Leave a comment