YOU NEED GOOD COLLATERAL TO GET A LOAN TODAY!

A frog outgrew his lily pad and decided to make some home improvements. He didn’t have the money, so he hopped to the bank for a loan. At the bank, he took a seat at loan officer Patricia Black’s desk and explained his dilemma. “I want to upgrade my lily pad, maybe add another window, but I don’t have the cash. Can you lend me the money?”

“Maybe,” she said. “What can you offer as collateral?” “Well,” said the frog. “All I have is this paperweight. You shake it up, and it snows on the little village. Cute, huh?” “Hmm . . . I’ll have to speak to my manager.” She enters her manager’s office.

“Mr. Bitterby, I’ve got a frog at my desk who wants to borrow money for lily pad improvements. But all he can offer for collateral is this glass paperweight.” Mr. Bitterby took the paperweight, looked it over, and said, “It’s a knick-knack, Patty Black, give the frog a loan.”

2 responses to “YOU NEED GOOD COLLATERAL TO GET A LOAN TODAY!

  1. Thanks for the smile. 🙂

  2. Today is my catch up day for reading what I missed during the week and this had me giggling like a 5 year old. I didn’t see the ending coming and was so tickled by it. lol! You never fail to make me smile, or laugh. Thanks for the awesome shot of humour today!

Leave a Reply

