No Laughing Matter

On his way to work, a driver swerved to avoid a box that fell from a truck. Seconds later, a policeman pulled him over for reckless driving. But another officer had seen the carton in the road. The policemen retrieved the box and found that it contained tacks.

“Nonetheless,” the first trooper told the driver, “I have to write you a ticket.” Amazed, the driver asked why. The trooper replied, “Tacks evasion.”

2 responses to “No Laughing Matter

  1. ROFL! Thanks for keeping me laughing!

  2. Oh, Christine! I love your website & appreciate your efforts to keep me and others smiling. Life is so much more enjoyable when we go through it with a smile on our face!

    Feel free to post your humor as appropriate on the Health Matters Show, a blog and podcast for people who want to heal from the chronic illnesses, Fibromyalgia and Chronic Fatigue Syndrome at http://www.healthmattersshow.com

    At times I have invited humor, jokes, etc., but I don’t always get feedback. You’re so wonderful that I hope you post even when I don’t ask :-))

    Thanks for all you do, Cinda Crawford

Leave a Reply

