Christmas socks reminded me

Santa & his reindeer

I love socks & Christmas socks are especially fun so I bought myself a pair with Rudolph the red-nosed reindeer on them. Lo & behold I was transported to my youth when life was magical and I believed in Santa.

Our house had the best decoration in the village. Why? Because before Christmas daddy would somehow climb up to our rooftop & put up Santa’s sleigh filled with colourful presents and pulled by Dasher, Dancer, Prancer, Vixen, Comet, Cupid, Donner, Blitzen and, of course, Rudolph. Daddy had a lumber yard & I guess he designed & had his workmen cut out of plywood & paint all the life-size figures. No plastic inflatable Christmas decorations for this girl 😉

I loved that time of the year; Daddy always spoiled me. I miss you, Daddy.

Merry Christmas from your “sweet dolly”.

Dad & Christine 1987, by the sugar bush

2 responses to “Christmas socks reminded me

  1. Sweet, sweet dolly!

  2. Thank you, my precious bff! xo

Leave a Reply

